Thursday, 31 December 2020

Installing NGINX RTMP re-streaming server (live) on Twitch, YouTube and Twitter

 Twitch feed


 YouTube feed


 Twitter / Periscope feed


Wednesday, 9 December 2020

Monday, 7 December 2020

Athlone Community College, Athlone, Ireland, direct via EI1ISS (Shannon ...


Athlone Community College, Athlone, Ireland

This will be a direct contact via amateur radio between students at the Athlone Community College, Athlone, Ireland and astronaut Shannon Walker, amateur radio call sign KD5DXB. Amateur radio station EI1ISS will be the ground station for this contact. About 800 people will be onsite for the event. Students will take turns asking Walker questions and English is the language expected to be used during the contact. The downlink frequency for this contact is 145.800 MHz.  
 
The ARISS radio contact is scheduled for December 7, 2020 at 2:50 pm GMT (Athlone), (14:50 UTC, 9:50 am EST, 8:50 am CST, 7:50 am MST and 6:50 am PST).    
 
The public is invited to watch the livestream at: https://youtu.be/viVQBI4WzKs
 
Athlone Community College has 1,200 students, ages 12 to 18, from a diverse range of backgrounds, and from both rural and urban areas. Mathematics, science and engineering subjects occupy a special place in the school curriculum for both the junior and senior levels, and students have enjoyed studying the ISS and space. In preparation for the ARISS contact, teachers have conducted lessons that involve science and physics studies.

As time allows, students will ask these questions:
 
1. Did you enjoy the launch into space?
2. Tell us something about current experiments on the ISS?
3. What is your favourite area in the ISS?
4. What activities do you do in your spare time?
5. What is the most interesting thing you have seen on Earth from the space station?
6. What evidence of climate change can you see from space?
7. How many years of training does it take to become an astronaut?
8. Where does the ISS get its energy from?
9. What happens if you are in a space suit and your nose becomes really itchy?
10. When you return home what will you miss most about the ISS?
11. What was the most difficult challenge you had to overcome during training?
12. When you first saw the earth from space what was your reaction?
13. Has something useful on earth come from space experiments?
14. Are your muscles weak when you return from micro gravity?
15. If there was a manned mission to Mars would you consider going?
16. Will it ever be feasible to travel to another solar system?
17. How do you keep fit with the low gravity in space?
18. Does your sense of taste and smell change in space?
19. While on the ISS are you able to communicate with family?
20. When did you decide you wanted to become an astronaut - from a young age or did your interest develop at a later age?

Monday, 12 October 2020

several qso via ISS digi today

 





OE8KMK digital qsl card for working GB5VE (found in old mail box!)

 


DL/PA3FPZ/m confirmed qso to GB1IR whilst mobile (found in old mail box!)

 Dear James,


Nice to hear you in the car in DL land. Confirming our QSO on 28.525 MHz 31-05-2020 at 17:35 GMT. Your report was 5 and 5 in the car.

73 from 
DL/PA3FPZ/m
Mike

OE8KMK digital qsl card for working GB1MIR (found in old mail box!)

 







QSL from EI3CTB working the GB1MIR special event (found in old mail box!!)

 

Dear GB1MIR,

Thank you for our 2-way QSO:
Date : 07 Jun 2020 12:53 UTC
Freq : 7.075 MHz (40m)
Mode : FT8
RST : +07

Please find my digital QSL card attached.

This contact has also been uploaded to LoTW and eQSL.

I hope to meet you on the bands again.

73

Justin
EI3CTB

K2Heroes special event certificate

 

Event: Covid Counties
Event Call Sign: K2H
Even State:
Freq: 14.08134
Date: 05/28/2020
Time: 2247
If there are any questions about this email please conact one of us: http://gsbarc.org/contacts.htm

Wednesday, 7 October 2020

McConnell Middle School, Loganville, GA, multipoint telebridge via ON4ISS (Chris Cassidy KF5KDR)


This will be a Multipoint Telebridge Contact via Amateur Radio between the ISS and students from McConnell Middle School in Loganville, Georgia. Students will take turns asking their questions of ISS Commander Chris Cassidy, amateur radio call sign KF5KDR, during the ARISS radio contact. The downlink frequency for this contact is 437.525 MHz.  
 
ARISS team member Jan Poppeliers, using call sign ON4ISS (from an AMSAT amateur radio club station in Aartselaar, Belgium), will serve as the relay amateur radio station. Each student asking a question of Cassidy on the ARISS radio will be teleconferenced in from home or social-distanced at school. Youth and faculty and the public can watch the livestreamed action from home.  
 
The ARISS radio contact is scheduled for October 7, 2020 at 10:18 am EDT (Georgia) (14:18 UTC, 9:18 am CDT, 8:18 am MDT, 07:18 am PDT).
 
McConnell Middle School (about 2,300 students ages 11 to 15) is a Gwinnett County public school near Atlanta. The district’s career-planning curriculum group integrated lessons into established science, math and language arts classes before the contact in order to increase student interest and awareness related to space science, expand student experience with research methodologies, and inspire them to pursue studies and careers in science-related fields. The school’s McConnell Radio Club, in its 6th year, is mentored by members of the Gwinnett Amateur Radio Society who provide radio classes and equipment for student use, and guided the ARISS project, a part of the faculty’s efforts toward becoming a STEM-certified school.
 
ARISS invites the public to view the livestream of the upcoming ARISS radio contact at:
https://youtu.be/pHOM15BLRSo .
_______________________________
As time allows, students will ask these questions:

 
1. Are there special activities designed for you to help relieve the stress of living and working in space?
2. Describe what surprised you about earth when you got to the ISS.
3. Do you see evidence of the recent West Coast wildfires or other environmental situations?
4. As a middle school student what can we do to prepare ourselves for the job you do today as an astronaut?
5. In the movie The Martian, Mark was trained as a botanist. What is your area of interest and what experiments are you doing in your field?
6. How long is your mission and how do you expect it might impact your body?
7. What was the hardest part of training prior to going to space?
8. How often do you need to do repairs on the outside of the ISS?
9. Describe your medical training that would help if an astronaut becomes ill or seriously injured while on the space station.
10. Standard air pressure on earth is 1 atmosphere. What air pressure do they try to maintain on the ISS?
11. What qualifications do you have that enable you to be assigned to more than one mission or similar?
12. Have you ever tried growing carrots or root vegetables in space?
13. Are there any times where any shipments of food or drinks are running late, or have space flight troubles, and you run out of food or water for the time?
14. How does food taste when you don't get to smell it?
15. How is the ISS designed in case of a collision with space junk or a meteoroid?
16. What is the procedure if spills, liquid or solid, occur during experiments?
17. How do you maintain clean hygiene while in space?
18. What is your normal schedule on the ISS?

3 more for today iss sstv

first 2 today iss sstv heard CW I'd in between